A Curious Beginning by Deanna Raybourn | Book Review

The following is from Goodreads: London, 1887.  After burying her spinster aunt, orphaned Veronica Speedwell is free to resume her world travels in pursuit of scientific inquiry—and the occasional romantic dalliance. As familiar with hunting butterflies as with fending off admirers, Veronica intends to embark upon the journey of a lifetime. But fate has otherContinue reading “A Curious Beginning by Deanna Raybourn | Book Review”

If We Were Villains by M.L. Rio | Book Review

The following is from Goodreads: Oliver Marks has just served ten years in jail – for a murder he may or may not have committed. On the day he’s released, he’s greeted by the man who put him in prison. Detective Colborne is retiring, but before he does, he wants to know what really happenedContinue reading “If We Were Villains by M.L. Rio | Book Review”

Now Entering Addamsville by Francesca Zappia | Book Review

The following is from Goodreads: Zora Novak has been framed. When someone burns down the home of the school janitor and he dies in the blaze, everyone in Addamsville, Indiana, points a finger at Zora. Never mind that Zora has been on the straight and narrow since her father was thrown in jail. With everyoneContinue reading “Now Entering Addamsville by Francesca Zappia | Book Review”

The Graveyard Book by Neil Gaiman | Book Review

The following is from Goodreads: Nobody Owens, known to his friends as Bod, is a perfectly normal boy. Well, he would be perfectly normal if he didn’t live in a graveyard, being raised and educated by ghosts, with a solitary guardian who belongs to neither the world of the living nor the world of theContinue reading “The Graveyard Book by Neil Gaiman | Book Review”

The Sun Down Motel by Simone St. James | Book Review

The following is from Goodreads: The secrets lurking in a rundown roadside motel ensnare a young woman, just as they did her aunt thirty-five years before, in this new atmospheric suspense novel from the national bestselling and award-winning author of The Broken Girls. Upstate NY, 1982. Every small town like Fell, New York, has aContinue reading “The Sun Down Motel by Simone St. James | Book Review”

The Unexpected Everything by Morgan Matson | Book Review

The following is from Goodreads: From Morgan Matson, the best-selling author of Since You’ve Been Gone, comes a feel-good story of friendship, finding yourself, and all the joys in life that happen while you’re busy making other plans. Andie has a plan. And she always sticks to her plan. Future? A top-tier medical school. Dad? AvoidContinue reading “The Unexpected Everything by Morgan Matson | Book Review”

Love, Creekwood by Becky Albertalli | Book Review

The following is from Goodreads: Fall in love all over again with the characters from the bestselling Simonverse novels in this highly anticipated epilogue novella. Perfect for fans of Becky Albertalli, the movie Love, Simon, and the new Hulu series spin-off, Love, Victor! It’s been more than a year since Simon and Blue turned their anonymous onlineContinue reading “Love, Creekwood by Becky Albertalli | Book Review”

The Raven Boys by Maggie Stiefvater | Book Review

The following is from Goodreads: It is freezing in the churchyard, even before the dead arrive. Every year, Blue Sargent stands next to her clairvoyant mother as the soon-to-be dead walk past. Blue herself never sees them—not until this year, when a boy emerges from the dark and speaks directly to her. His name isContinue reading “The Raven Boys by Maggie Stiefvater | Book Review”

Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo | Book Review

The following is from Goodreads: Ketterdam: a bustling hub of international trade where anything can be had for the right price—and no one knows that better than criminal prodigy Kaz Brekker. Kaz is offered a chance at a deadly heist that could make him rich beyond his wildest dreams. But he can’t pull it offContinue reading “Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo | Book Review”

The Boyfriend Project by Farrah Rochon | Book Review

The following is from Goodreads: USA Today bestselling author Farrah Rochon launches a new series about three young women who become friends when the live Tweeting of a disastrous date leads them to discover they’ve all been duped by the same man. Samiah Brooks never thought she would be “that” girl. But a live tweetContinue reading “The Boyfriend Project by Farrah Rochon | Book Review”