The Unexpected Everything by Morgan Matson | Book Review

The following is from Goodreads: From Morgan Matson, the best-selling author of Since You’ve Been Gone, comes a feel-good story of friendship, finding yourself, and all the joys in life that happen while you’re busy making other plans. Andie has a plan. And she always sticks to her plan. Future? A top-tier medical school. Dad? AvoidContinue reading “The Unexpected Everything by Morgan Matson | Book Review”

Love, Creekwood by Becky Albertalli | Book Review

The following is from Goodreads: Fall in love all over again with the characters from the bestselling Simonverse novels in this highly anticipated epilogue novella. Perfect for fans of Becky Albertalli, the movie Love, Simon, and the new Hulu series spin-off, Love, Victor! It’s been more than a year since Simon and Blue turned their anonymous onlineContinue reading “Love, Creekwood by Becky Albertalli | Book Review”

The Raven Boys by Maggie Stiefvater | Book Review

The following is from Goodreads: It is freezing in the churchyard, even before the dead arrive. Every year, Blue Sargent stands next to her clairvoyant mother as the soon-to-be dead walk past. Blue herself never sees them—not until this year, when a boy emerges from the dark and speaks directly to her. His name isContinue reading “The Raven Boys by Maggie Stiefvater | Book Review”

Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo | Book Review

The following is from Goodreads: Ketterdam: a bustling hub of international trade where anything can be had for the right price—and no one knows that better than criminal prodigy Kaz Brekker. Kaz is offered a chance at a deadly heist that could make him rich beyond his wildest dreams. But he can’t pull it offContinue reading “Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo | Book Review”

The Boyfriend Project by Farrah Rochon | Book Review

The following is from Goodreads: USA Today bestselling author Farrah Rochon launches a new series about three young women who become friends when the live Tweeting of a disastrous date leads them to discover they’ve all been duped by the same man. Samiah Brooks never thought she would be “that” girl. But a live tweetContinue reading “The Boyfriend Project by Farrah Rochon | Book Review”

Beach Read by Emily Henry | Book Review

The following is from Goodreads: A romance writer who no longer believes in love and a literary writer stuck in a rut engage in a summer-long challenge that may just upend everything they believe about happily ever afters. Augustus Everett is an acclaimed author of literary fiction. January Andrews writes bestselling romance. When she pensContinue reading “Beach Read by Emily Henry | Book Review”

Down Among the Sticks and Bones by Seanan McGuire | Book Review

The following is from Goodreads: “Twin sisters Jack and Jill were seventeen when they found their way home and were packed off to Eleanor West’s Home for Wayward Children. This is the story of what happened first… Jacqueline was her mother’s perfect daughter—polite and quiet, always dressed as a princess. If her mother was sometimesContinue reading “Down Among the Sticks and Bones by Seanan McGuire | Book Review”

Wolf by Wolf by Ryan Graudin | Book Review

The following is from Goodreads: “Her story begins on a train. The year is 1956, and the Axis powers of the Third Reich and Imperial Japan rule. To commemorate their Great Victory, Hitler and Emperor Hirohito host the Axis Tour: an annual motorcycle race across their conjoined continents. The victor is awarded an audience withContinue reading “Wolf by Wolf by Ryan Graudin | Book Review”

Bringing Down the Duke by Evie Dunmore | Book Review

The following is from Goodreads: England, 1879. Annabelle Archer, the brilliant but destitute daughter of a country vicar, has earned herself a place among the first cohort of female students at the renowned University of Oxford. In return for her scholarship, she must support the rising women’s suffrage movement. Her charge: recruit men of influence toContinue reading “Bringing Down the Duke by Evie Dunmore | Book Review”

Verity by Colleen Hoover | Book Review

The following is from Goodreads: Lowen Ashleigh is a struggling writer on the brink of financial ruin when she accepts the job offer of a lifetime. Jeremy Crawford, husband of bestselling author Verity Crawford, has hired Lowen to complete the remaining books in a successful series his injured wife is unable to finish. Lowen arrivesContinue reading “Verity by Colleen Hoover | Book Review”