WWW Wednesday | 8.12.2020

I’ve actually read quite a bit this month so far, and it’s been so long since I’ve done one. So I feel like I’m actually able to do one of these posts. I first saw this on Book Coffee Happy‘s blog. Again, thanks so much to Sam from Taking on a World of Words for hosting! The 3Continue reading “WWW Wednesday | 8.12.2020”

Goodreads Monday | 8.10.2020

Goodreads Monday is a weekly meme that was started by Lauren’s Page Turners. The meme is pretty easy to follow, to participate simply choose a random book from your TBR and explain why you want to read it! I originally saw this post on A Little Haze Book Blog, who is amazing and you should definitelyContinue reading “Goodreads Monday | 8.10.2020”

Audiobooks | Book Discussion

Being that I have been listening to a lot of audiobooks lately, I figured I’d do a discussion on them. There have been so many things that I absolutely love about audiobooks as well as things that are kind of annoying about them. So that’s what I’m here to discuss: the pros and cons ofContinue reading “Audiobooks | Book Discussion”

Currently Reading | 8.5.2020

So I think this is the first time that while writing one of these types of posts that I’m not actually currently reading anything. I’m kind of between books at the moment. I recently finished five books already this month (even though the month only just started). Most of them were comics, so they wereContinue reading “Currently Reading | 8.5.2020”

Love, Creekwood by Becky Albertalli | Book Review

The following is from Goodreads: Fall in love all over again with the characters from the bestselling Simonverse novels in this highly anticipated epilogue novella. Perfect for fans of Becky Albertalli, the movie Love, Simon, and the new Hulu series spin-off, Love, Victor! It’s been more than a year since Simon and Blue turned their anonymous onlineContinue reading “Love, Creekwood by Becky Albertalli | Book Review”

Books to Read August | 2020

So when I was making my TBR list for this month, I went off of what I put on my Summer Reading Plans. I also knew based off of what I read in July, I didn’t want to put too many books on this list since I didn’t read as many books as I putContinue reading “Books to Read August | 2020”

July 2020 Wrap Up

I honestly feel like July didn’t even happen; that’s how fast it went by. I know I say this with every wrap up I post, but this year is seriously flying by. And this month was no different. But I don’t feel like I got that much reading done. I read three books, maybe fourContinue reading “July 2020 Wrap Up”

Stuck at Home | Book Tag

Today, I wanted to do the stuck at home book tag, even though I wasn’t necessarily tagged by anyone. I really enjoy doing tags; they’re fun and quick and a chance to talk about something I don’t normally talk about. But I originally found this tag on jessicacwrites’ blog and decided to do the tagContinue reading “Stuck at Home | Book Tag”

Author Appreciation | Becky Albertalli

I enjoy gushing about the authors who bring me so much happiness when I read their books, so I wanted to do another one of these posts. Because there are so many authors I love who deserve all the hype and recognition for their amazing books. And Becky Albertalli is one of them.

Currently Reading | 7.22.2020

I feel like I need to hold myself accountable for what I’m currently reading. The reason for that is because I feel like I’ve been reading the same books for weeks now (though that might be an exaggeration – it might have only been a little more than a week that I’ve been reading them).Continue reading “Currently Reading | 7.22.2020”